Retin A or Not????

I am toying with the idea of quitting Retin A. I have been using it for around 2 months. I started on the 0.025% and moved up to 0.05%. I never had any peeling, irritation or redness and I can use it every day. The only side effect is my pores seem more open. I am getting married in November, so have been getting my makeup done in various cosmetic counters ]and 3 or 4 times now people have commented that “since I have open pores”, I need a specific foundation/moisturiser etc. My skin was near perfect when I started using it. Now I have cystic acne on my chin as well as spots on my cheeks. I also feel like my wrinkles are worse…How much longer will I have to go on like this and will it actually be worth it in the end. Watch this space….

Leave a Reply

